Summa Theologiae by St. Thomas Aquinas
SS: Treatise On The Cardinal Virtues
Q[49] Of Each Quasi-integral Part Of Prudence
< previous   Prologue   next >

Prologue   A[1]   A[2]   A[3]   A[4]   A[5]   A[6]   A[7]   A[8]  

We must now consider each quasi-integral part of prudence, and under this head there are eight points of inquiry:

A[1] Memory;

A[2] Understanding or Intelligence;

A[3] Docility;

A[4] Shrewdness;

A[5] Reason;

A[6] Foresight;

A[7] Circumspection;

A[8] Caution.